EC SASJ AGM Minutes for the 20th June 2017 at 11.00 at PERC

Attended: Camilla Bowes, Robyn Gerber, Emma Platt, Diane Botes, Charles Roberts, Carol

Newton

Apologies: Pat Pohl, Carey Pohl, David Rodgerson

The following Nominations were received for the EC SASJ:

Emma Platt – President

Diane Botes – Vice President

Carol Newton - Treasurer

Anthony Kay – Athletes Rep

Charles Roberts – Venues & Schedules

Perliza Pretorius – Secretary/Liason

Diane Botes – Coaching

Emma Platt – Technical

Perliza Pretorius – Marketing

Emma Platt – Development & Transformation.

As there was no opposition no voting needed to take place. As president Emma Platt will not be able to act as the Technical or Development & Transformation Committee member. These positions will be available.

Robyn Gerber handed over the minutes and agendas from the previous years along with the Income & Expenditure Statements. She informed Emma that she will need to choose Selectors, attend SASJ National meetings, EC SAEF meetings, sort out teams for SA Champs (Pony Rider, Junior and Adult), sort out the Chef d'Quipe for these using a fair process, report to Committee and Council.

The council consists of the 3 SASJ Reps from the Eastern Cape:

Joanna Faram – BEC

Robyn Gerber -GRC

PERC - still to be decided.

The EC Calendar was discussed. Emma would like to sort this out via the EC SAEF forum where she will attend the August meeting in Dordrecht. If this is a slow process it was decided that the clubs will send their MAJOR show dates to Sharron Trueb from the Western Cape so Sharron can coordinate a CAPE Calendar.

The meeting was adjourned at 11.40